Six MolES Faculty Named to State Academy of Sciences

Filed Under: AwardsNews

Six distinguished faculty members from the Molecular Engineering & Sciences Institute, including its director, Patrick Stayton, were named to the Washington State Academy of Sciences. This group includes:

  • Charles Campbell (Chemistry)
  • David Castner (Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering)
  • Samson Jenekhe (Chemical Engineering)
  • Patrick Stayton (Bioengineering)
  • Minoru Taya (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Paul Yager (Bioengineering)

Membership in the Washington State Academy of Sciences is by invitation and members are selected from academic research, government, and industry, and represent a broad range of scientific, technical, and engineering fields. The WSAS added 25 new members to its ranks this week, with 15 of them coming from the University of Washington.