Admissions requirements vary by each department. Please contact the department advisor listed below for information on how to apply.

Department Student Advisor Faculty Liaison(s)
Bioengineering Holly Williams Dan Ratner
Chemical Engineering Nicole Minkoff René Overney
Electrical Engineering Brenda Larson Karl Böhringer
Mechanical Engineering Margo Segimoto Jae Chung
Materials Science and Engineering Stanley Choi Mehmet Sarikaya and Christine Luscombe

Other supporting departments that do not offer NME Option programs but may offer some Nanotechnology-related elective suggestions are: